Close this search box.

A Journey Inward: Exploring the Five Faculties

See all series

Date: 2015-12-01


Each of us has the capacity to be fully awake in any given moment. This capacity does not come from our individual hard work but from the inherent capacity of mind. Awareness of this capacity is revealed through the five faculties (also called the five spiritual powers) which are faith, energy, mindfulness, concentration and wisdom. In this series Tuere explores the qualities of each faculty separately and how they harmonize together to bring balance and understanding to the practice of Buddha’s teachings.

Teachers: Tuere Sala

Venues: Seattle Insight Meditation Center



Scroll to Top